Potty-training twins, day 4.

This is me...

This melee began on New Year’s Eve. ‘Start as you mean to go on’, I thought, ‘it’ll save us £50 a month in nappies’.

I didn’t read a book, I didn’t talk to anyone about it in advance. Santa bought the Smalls two potties for Christmas and two (hopeless) books about sitting on them like a princess/pirate. That was the sum total of our preparation.

In retrospect, this may have been a mistake. Early on day 3 I realised I didn’t actually know how long this process was meant to take, I mean are we talking days, weeks or months here?! I threw the Q out there on Facebook – ‘5 days’ came the resounding reply.

So, 5 days it is. That is my goal. Now it’s late at the end of Day 4 and I really, really hope that somebody gets the hang of it tomorrow. This morning we gave up on trousers and I’ve been trying to ignore their small, corned-beef coloured legs all day. We’ve had untold accidents and incidents. Dolly’s had to be hosed down more than once today and Arthur insists on moving every potty just as it’s actually been filled. Bedlam. Also, I’d quite like to leave the house again, please…

In our house, the Christmas decorations have come down, only to be replaced by garlands of small pants in a variety of colours.

About bigbowlonespoon

Lucky Mama to bonkers twin toddlers Dolly & Arthur. Wife of @kingomountums. Voice of @monsterpetteam. Sings loudly. Dances badly. Laughs dirtily.
This entry was posted in Potty-training, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

